Phase Beauty – LVL lashes

It’s been a while since I’ve found the time to blog as I’ve been busy becoming Mrs Woolley… yippee! Blog post to follow on this!!

Today I wanted to talk about a lash treatment I had prior to my own wedding. A friend of mine had the LVL lash treatment before her own wedding after toying with the idea of false lashes. When I saw her lashes on the day I was really impressed and have had it in the back of my mind ever since.

Very early on I decided I would do my own make-up for my wedding. I knew it was something I could have complete control over. That said applying false eyelashes on myself is a very stressful experience. I can apply them on others in a matter of seconds but on me involves sweat, blood and glue disolving tears!! I spent a while practicing and trying out different techniques but it wasn’t going to happen, grrr! My lashes aren’t awful but they’re definitely not brilliant. They’re poker straight so the idea of a lift suddenly seemed quite appealing. I googled many different places and in the end come accross Fay Clegg who runs Phase Beauty in Portishead. She’s a mobile beauty therapist and this really appealed to me. Just so lovely to have treatments in your own home!

A week before my my treatment I popped round to see her for a patch test, this is obviously vital to ensure you don’t have any allergies to the products she uses. Be sure your beautician does this for you too!!

On the day Fay arrived with her treatment bed and set it up in my living room and talked me through the process really clearly and concisely and then got going. We had a lovely chinwag and then it was done. My lashes had been tinted and had the most lovely natural lift I was over the moon!

Fay describes the lash treatment as ‘a fabulous natural eyelash lift that straightens your eyelashes upwards to give you Length, Volume and Lift! This treatment will leave your eyes looking fantastic for 6-8 weeks!’

10986452_849442265123393_9069286602084315168_n

This photograph shows the different between my lashes before and after the treatment. Even after 4 weeks they’re still brillant! I would highly recommend this treatment to anyone!

This was me on my wedding day… I think it shows my lash lift well!

Emily & Tom-65

A little bit about Phase Beauty

PHASE BEAUTY is a fully qualified, insured and experienced mobile beauty therapist, that brings the beauty and spa treatments to your home.
Fay Clegg, the therapist behind PHASE BEAUTY, lives in Portishead and has been part of the beauty industry since 2008. Fay set up her own mobile beauty business in 2010 called Beauty By Fay, she rebranded and relaunched her business to PHASE BEAUTY on the 1st April 2014. Fay is experienced in an extensive range of treatments, ensuring she choses the best brands and companies to train with, to offer you the best products and services on the market at an affordable price.
PHASE BEAUTY strives for perfection and is committed to providing her clients with a friendly, professional and reliable service that will leave you feeling relaxed and pampered.
Heres what her clients have to say;
“I can’t recommend PHASE BEAUTY enough! She really is the best at what she does and very likeable too. Lovely to have in your home.”
“PHASE BEAUTY – best beautician in the WORLD…Big thanks for sorting my eyelashes out”
“Fay is great, I feel so pampered. Such a genuinely lovely person, would recommend”
Should you wish to book an appointment with PHASE BEAUTY please contact her on 07891080121 or for more information on the services she provides please visit her website; www.phasebeauty.co.uk.
Thank you for reading, I would love to hear your thoughts on this treatment too!

Leave a comment